Ethiraj College for Women (Autonomous) Chennai - 600 008

Governing Body Committee

Ref: F. No1-18/2021(CPP-II), dated: 03.04.2023

University Grants Commission

The Governing Body Committee is constituted as below, by, Chairman, Ethiraj College for Women, for a tenure of two academic years, i.e; 2024-25 and 2025-26, as per the "Conferment of Autonomous Status upon Colleges and Measures for Maintenance of Standards in Autonomous Colleges) Regulations 2023" issued by the University Grants Commission

| S.No | NAME | CATEGORY | MEMBERSHIP |
|------|----------------------------|-------------------------------|--|
| 1 | Thiru. V. M. Muralidharan | Management | Chairman, Board of Trustees, Ethiraj College Trust |
| 2 | Dr. M.Sekar | Management | Financial Trustee, EthirajCollege Trust |
| 3 | Dr. A.Sivathanu Pillai | Management | Member, Ethiraj College Trust |
| 4 | Thiru. R. Chandrasekar | Management | Member, Ethiraj College Trust |
| 5 | Dr.Geetha Lakshmipathy | Management | Member, Ethiraj College Trust |
| 6 | Prof. Dr. Rita John | University Representative | University of Madras |
| 7 | Dr. Tmt.S.Uma Gowrie | Principal and Secretary | Ethiraj College for Women |
| 8 | Dr. R.Raman | State Government Official | RJD-Chennai Region |
| 9 | Prof. Dr. V. Uma Maheswari | External | Member of the Governing Body |
| 10 | Mrs.M.Vijaya | Associate Professor & Head | Member, College Committee |
| 11 | Dr.Tmt.D.B.Usharani | Associate Professor & Head | Member, College Committee |
| 12 | Tmt.A.Tamilselvi | Administrative Officer | Superintendent |