

ETHIRAJ COLLEGE FOR WOMEN (AUTONOMOUS)

Chennai - 600 008 College with Potential for Excellence Re-accredited with "A+" in NAAC cycle IV

cordially invites you to the INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON MULTI DISCIPLINARY RESEARCH & INNOVATION IN ACADEMIA AND INDUSTRY SERIES III

Organised by

Departments of Economics, English (Aided & SS), History & TTM, B.Com Bank Management, Business Economics, B.Com Corporate Secretaryship (Aided & SS) in association with Naan Mudhalvan Skill Initiative Tamil Nadu Skill Development Corporation, Government of Tamil Nadu

6th & 7th January, 2025

INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON MULTIDISCIPLINARY RESEARCH & INNOVATION IN ACADEMIA AND INDUSTRY SERIES III About the College

Ethiraj College for Women was founded by the illustrious Barrister-at-Law, Thiru V.L. Ethiraj in 1948 to empower young women through holistic education. The College has made impressive strides in the realm of higher education for women over the last 77 years. It is recognized with the award of "College with Potential for Excellence" and was reaccredited with Grade A⁺ by NAAC Cycle IV in 2023. The college has a dedicated team of over 332 faculty members and around 7600 students.

About the Conference

In commemoration of the 75th year celebration of our esteemed institution, the departments of Economics, English, History, Tourism and Travel Management, B.Com. Bank Management and Business Economics in collaboration with ESN Publications and Valimai Thamizhachi, organized the first series of the International Conference on Multidisciplinary Research and Innovation on 19th & 20th January, 2023. The first two days of the five day conference took place at Ethiraj College for Women and the next part of the conference was held at U.A.E from 23rd to 25th January, 2023. The second series of the International Conference on Multidisciplinary Research & Innovation in Academia and Industry was organized in India between 9th & 10th January, 2024 at Ethiraj College for Women.

The successful trajectory initiated by the International Conference in 2023 has motivated us to continue our collaboration with Industry and Academia every year to reinvigorate our commitment to holistic education. Hence, the third Series of the conference is scheduled to be held in January 2025. The two day conference will prove to be an important platform for Professionals in Academia, Research, Industry, Innovation, Entrepreneurship and Policy Making to hold meaningful dialogues and to enable the students to get a glimpse of the real world problems linked to the fields of Business Studies, Humanities and Social Sciences. This in turn would enhance our students' understanding of the fields that they choose to excel in and also empower them in their respective careers.

Objective of the Conference

The overarching objective of the conference is to address crucial challenges, elucidate key policy principles and foster a culture of innovative research practices. With a visionary perspective, the conference aspires not only to inspire but also cultivate the intellectual growth of young minds. Acting as a catalyst for collaboration, the event facilitates the exploration of diverse perspectives, paving the way for purposeful partnerships and enables to unveil potential synergies that can drive multidisciplinary advancements in academia and industry.

Conference Themes

Research & Innovation in

- Agriculture and Industry
- Health , Education & AI
- Development Economics
- Sustainable Development Goals
- Global Trade Dynamics
- History & Politics
- Global Tourism
- Cultural Studies
- Memory Studies, Diaspora and Transnationalism
- Environmental Humanities
- Digital Humanities
- Big data Analytics & Business
- Human Resources Analytics
- Human AI Collaboration in Business
- E-Commerce & Digital Marketing

Chief Patron

Thiru. V.M. Muralidharan

Chairman Ethiraj College Trust

Patron

Dr. S. Uma Gowrie Principal & Secretary Ethiraj College for Women

Convenors

Dr. D.B. Usharani

Former Principal i/c & Secretary i/c Associate Professor & Head Postgraduate and Research Department of Economics

Dr. T. Ushapriya

Former Vice Principal (SS) Associate Professor and Head Department of B.Com Bank Management

Co- Convenors

Dr. J. Mangayarkarasi

Associate Professor & Head PG & Research Department of English **Dr. T. Kausalya Kumari** Associate Professor & Head Postgraduate & Research Department of History, Tourism and Travel Management

Mrs. Beulah Jebakumari Suganthi

Assistant Professor & Head Department of Corporate Secretaryship

Dr. M. Hima Bindu Assistant Professor & Head Department of Business Economics Ms. K.Yeshoda Associate Professor and Head Department of English (SS)

Dr. R. Geethalakshmi

Associate Professor & Head Department of Corporate Secretaryship (SS)

Co-ordinators

Dr. Neelavathy.G Associate Professor, Department of Economics Dr.Radhika G Associate Professor. Department of Economics Dr.Saradha A Assistant Professor, Department of Economics Dr.Sunita C Assistant Professor, Department of Economics Dr.Sangeetha R Assistant Professor, Department of Economics Dr.Sofiya Azad Assistant Professor, Department of English Dr.Saranya J Assistant Professor, Department of English Dr. Thenmalar Bharathi B Assistant Professor, Department of English Mrs.Thenmozhi M Assistant Professor, Department of English Dr.Menaka K Assistant Professor, Department of History & TTM Dr Maheswari P Assistant Professor, Department of History & TTM Dr.Vasanthi A Assistant Professor, Department of History & TTM Mrs. Sundari S Assistant Professor, Department of History& TTM Dr.Vijayalakshmi P.S Assistant Professor, Department of Business Economics Dr.Sowmya S Assistant Professor, Department of Business Economics Ms. Priyanka B Assistant Professor, Department of B.Com Bank Management Ms. Chitra B Associate Professor, Department of English Ms. Bharathi V Associate Professor, Department of English Ms. Deepa K.A Associate Professor, Department of English Dr. Vijavalakshmi R Associate Professor, Department of Corporate Secretaryship Mrs. Yakshitha T Assistant Professor, Department of Corporate Secretaryship Ms.Meenakshi S Faculty, Department of Corporate Secretaryship Ms Nikkitha Johanna J Faculty, Department of Corporate Secretaryship Mrs. Nazia.S Faculty, Department of Corporate Secretaryship Ms.Nithyasree S Faculty, Department of B.Com Bank Management

