## Harassment Complaints Committee

Ref: Letter (Ms) No.121, dated: 22.06.2018, Higher Education (K2) Department, Government of Tamil Nadu

The Harassment Complaints Committee is constituted as below, by Dr. S. Uma Gowrie, Principal & Secretary, Ethiraj College for Women, for a tenure of two academic years, i.e; 2023-24 and 2024-25, as per the "Guidelines to Prevent and Redress Harassment in Higher Educational Institutions in Tamil Nadu" issued by the Higher Education Department, Government of Tamil Nadu.

5.No	Harassment Complaints Committee - Category	Name & Designation
1	Chairperson	Tmt. M. Vijaya
	(Senior Faculty)	Associate Professor & Head,
		Department of Chemistry
2	Member	Dr. P. Muthu Meenakshi
	(Associate Professor)	Associate Professor & Head,
		Department of Nutrition, Food Service
		Management & Dietetics
3	Member	Dr. P. Nirmala
	(Assistant Professor)	Assistant Professor & Head,
		Department of Tamil
4	Member	N/A
	(Women Faculty)	(As all members are women)
5	Member	
	(External Member with	Advocate
	Legal Background)	
6	Observer	Dr. M. Annapoorni
	(SC/ST/BC)	Associate Professor,
		Department of Commerce

Any aggrieved person (faculty/staff/student) shall make a written complaint, with all evidences/complaints, <u>directly to the Chairperson</u>, <u>Harassment Complaints Committee</u>.

The said guidelines may be referred for the procedure.