## Ethiraj College for Women (Autonomous) Chennai – 600 008

Governing Body Committee

Ref: F. No1-18/2021(CPP-II), dated: 03.04.2023

## University Grants Commission

The Governing Body Committee is constituted as below, by, Chairman, Ethiraj College for Women, for a tenure of two academic years, i.e; 2025-26 and 2026-27, as per the "Conferment of Autonomous Status upon Colleges and Measures for Maintenance of Standards in Autonomous Colleges) Regulations 2023" issued by the University Grants Commission

| S.No | NAME                       | CATEGORY                      | MEMBERSHIP   |
|------|----------------------------|-------------------------------|--|
| 1    | Thiru. V. M. Muralidharan  | Management                    | Chairman, Board of<br>Trustees, Ethiraj<br>College Trust |
| 2    | Dr. M.Sekar                | Management                    | Financial Trustee,<br>EthirajCollege<br>Trust            |
| 3    | Dr. A.Sivathanu Pillai     | Management                    | Member, Ethiraj College<br>Trust                         |
| 4    | Thiru. R. Chandrasekar     | Management                    | Member, Ethiraj College<br>Trust                         |
| 5    | Dr.Geetha Lakshmapathy     | Management                    | Member, Ethiraj College<br>Trust                         |
| 6    | Prof. Dr. Rita John        | University<br>Representative  | University of Madras                                     |
| 7    | Dr.Tmt.S.Uma Gowrie        | Principal and<br>Secretary    | Ethiraj College for<br>Women                             |
| 8    | Dr.K.Sudarkodi             | State Government<br>Official  | RJD-Chennai Region                                       |
| 9    | Prof. Dr. V. Uma Maheswari | External                      | Member of the<br>Governing Body                          |
| 10   | Dr.Tmt.D.B.Usharani        | Associate Professor<br>& Head | Member, College<br>Committee                             |
| 11   | Maj.Dr.Tmt.R.Shanthini     | Associate Professor           | Member, College<br>Committee                             |
| 12   | Tmt.A.Tamilselvi           | Administrative<br>Officer     | Superintendent   |